Discombobulated

i feel you

Butterfly Mind

Discombobulate Southern Vintage Typography original PRINT by LiveLoveStudio on Etsy.com credit: Live Love Studio on Etsy

I received an email from WordPress today: “It’s time for your first post.” I signed up for notifications that will keep me on track for posting once a week because frankly, I’m swamped. I thought when I decided to blog that I’d be narrowing my identity from flaky flitter to focused writer. I don’t mean that my subject matter needed to be focused – the blog name Butterfly Mind embraces my tendency to flit – but that I’d finally be able to settle onto a path: a writing path.

Now I realize I’m flitting all over the place with my writing goals too. Do I want to be a blogger? Pursue nature writing? Write motherhood? Be published in literary magazines? I have no idea, and I’m back in that familiar place of feeling overwhelmed by the possibilities while recognizing I cannot immerse in all…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a Reply

